What is it all about?

What is this blog all about?

Do you wondering why are you here? Probably you are just be here by accident, but don’t worry, I just want to show you what you are going to get from here….

Hi! I’m Wihmunga from Hong Kong, just an ordinary people (like most people do!). After I graduated from the university, I worked in media industry and obtained master degree in part-time basis. It was so much fun! and I had finally realized how wonderful of studying after graduation.

As you might know, Hong Kong is a busy city, we all work crazy and our life is all with BUSY BUSY BUSY…!!

busy_person

Do you familiar with this working environment?

In my case, I work in shift and here is my routine:

Day shift: woke up at 0600; back home at 2000; usually sleep at 0130
Night shift: woke up at 0930; back home at 0030; usually sleep at 0330

I usually have longer sleeping hours for night shift. And I believe there are most people who work much longer than me in HK. Note that I did not count for the hours on friends gathering or clubbing for someone like to (which I don’t clubbing). We burnt out our life and barely have our own life.

Lately I realized that I was still hunger for knowledge, dissatisfied for what I achieved. I spent years for studying but just turned out like “these”, I should achieve much more! Why??

Therefore I start reading many books and blogs about personal development,  here are some I like most:

Book: 

  1. The Rules of Love, by Richard Templar
  2. The Happiness Project, by Gretchen Rubin
  3. The Life Book, by Mins Grunfeld
  4. Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-free Productivity, by David Allen
Online:
  1. Zen Habits, by Leo Babauta
  2. The Happiness Project, by Gretchen Rubin
  3. Scott H Young
  4. Study Hacks, by Cal Newport
  5. Corbett Barr
  6. Live Your Legend, by Scott Dinsmore

When I come across all those materials, there are huge of advises, they all look great! But can I manage to apply on my life, under my circumstances?  Some of them are just not quite suitable for people living Hong Kong, for such a busy life.

Here will be showing how I learn from experts and modify the advises to fit into busy life like me…

Leave a Reply

