A quick trait of being motivated

At the beginning of this blog, as usual as my past year, I decided to write down all my plan at the computer, I didn’t even think to print it out (it sounds cool that everything run at e-format).  I’m, still, using jorte apps at  my smartphone for scheduling. It is very convenience as I can keep amending and  updating with Google.

For the Weekly/Daily Plan, I used to write at an Android apps “Doit.im” which was under GTD format and able to syn with my PC at home & office.

However I was not enjoy in using this since it was very rigid that allowed to input text only. I couldn’t use symbols, drawing & tables….a bit boring!

After years and years of goals failure, that I ended up forgot all about my so called “Resolutions”, I started to think how to keep my passion. Thus I would like to create my personal binder file in personal development.

During my searching on personal development, I found some interesting sharing on (all from female, don’t know why): organization. Some of them even shared that they created a binder file on personal growth, I could see how excited when they were introducing their binder file (or sometimes in a notebook/planner format). Then I though “It looks so cute and interesting, why don’t I create one for myself?”.

Here is one of my favorite youtube channels from organizedlikejen:

Once I came up with this, I planned what I would like to put into the binder, that I named it Wihmunga’s PDev File, (I prefer binder to notebook because I can easily tear off a page if I write it all wrong) There are so many things that I would like to keep track on:

  1. Year Plan*
  2. Monthly Plan
  3. Weekly Plan (daily to-do list will be on separate small notebook that I can carry it everywhere)
  4. Projects Breakdown
  5. Wish List – Books, ebook, Shopping…
  6. Activity Log (I would listed out the activities I go, e.g. dramas, dance performances, exhibitions, seminars, etc., and record what I get from these activities.)
  7. Health record for Bau Bau (my lovely dog!)
  8. Exercise Log
  9. etc…

*when I was writing my goal, I received a very great workbook from Live Your Legend by Scott Dinsmore, “2012 Goal Setting and Action Workbook”. It helped to break goals down into baby steps for implementation. I spent hours to complete it and it is now in the first section of my PDev. You can simply sign up to get the starter kit, where includes many inspiring materials. Please don’t miss it!

By the time planning all these, I can feel how excited and very energetic. I manage to write these on every night, that help me to being motivated. It just looks like that I’ve been reminding to my goals every night before bed, thus I cannot forget it through out the next day.

This experience has never been happened when I use computer on my resolution. I believe this is the power of writing (not typing)!

Therefore, it is highly recommended you to pick up your pen and start writing and create your personal development file, if you feel bored in using high tech, it is time to go back into basic!

Note: there are huge of templates of yearly/monthly/weekly plan or any other contents you may interest. For example:

http://www.samplewords.com/
http://www.momagenda.com/printable/

Just go and try, or you could create your own format (just like me)! Enjoy  it!!

One thought on “A quick trait of being motivated

  1. I do believe all of the concepts you have offered for your post. They are very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for beginners. May just you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

